Walking Disaster – ‘Review’

51hfnslxWPL__SL500_AA300_Okay first of all ….. OMG OMG OMG!!! IYEEEEEE jhdskhwdihnuihcjncuie :O

Right, now that, that particular ‘feeling’ is done with, although of course I’m still feeling it but anyways! Oh my days, looking through my Filofax I saw that I had pre-ordered the Kindle copy on the 8th of November 2012, wow. Lets just say time went really, really very much slower than it should have. I was sooo annoyed last night when the clock struck 12 and there I was sat wide-eyed, freakishly terrifying grin on my face (I think I freaked myself there too) waiting … waiting … still waiting for my copy to come through!! Amazon you and I so need to have a chat about your timing! I mean it came … at 1.20am but then my mum 😥 The woman just does not understand the importance of having my Travis fix 😥
But nonetheless good things come to those who wait and I can honestly say it really was worth the wait. I finally can understand the dynamics behind the oh so beautiful Travis ‘Mad Dog’ Maddox, his insecurities and his extreme obsession for his ‘Pidgeon'(How awesome is the meaning behind this nickname! :O ) Guess you’ll just have to get the book to find out won’t you 😀

I have of course ordered a paperback from Waterstones last night, so I will be going down there tomorrow to harass the poor soul who will be working there 😀 And no I am not being unreasonable here :O This is Travis!!! The man that I will forever compare other men with, the one who feels with no shame, the one who reconstructs faces like a pro, the one with the tattoos… woowsers iyeeeee 😀

“One of these days you’re going to fall in love, son. Don’t settle for just anyone. Choose the girl that doesn’t come easy; the one you have to fight for, and then never stop fighting. Never.”
Now this is how to hook a reader people!!! My goodness .. as soon as I read those lines .. I could see straight away WHY!!! :O

So many things finally made sense, it’s crazy and I know I said that before but they really did. When I read the ‘first book’ so many times I was frustrated with Travis and his ‘temper tantrums’ but reading this book? Boy I fell in love with you all over again. The intensity of his emotions feel so real, I actually felt what he was feeling with his anger, his jealousy? I totally felt like finding Parker, grabbing him, twirling him round and round and throwing him so far away he landed in the bloody North Pole!!!

“You need to walk away, Pidge. God knows I can’t walk away from you.”
This line stood out to be in the first book and it stood out again in this one, except in this one we find out why he can’t walk away and the reasons make me want to slap him and hug him all at once.. Iyee Trav … I bloody eeee

Noo I will not be giving any ‘spoilers’ away (the ones above don’t count because their also from the first book … minus the first one 😛 )except to say that the ending?? So unexpected that I just had to read it at least 3 times and still I was working my Freaky grin. People please … Go buy this book! Gosh I know sometimes books from another POV can disappoint (Not to point fingers at anyone or anything) But honestly this did not disappoint, I can honestly say I was at the edge of my seat, the same feeling I had with Beautiful Disaster, the churning gut, the goofy smile, the annoyed pffts at some of the scenes … You Jamie Mcguire are a genius woman!! Iyeeeee Travis

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

